Contact Us

In order to help you more quickly, please fill out the quick form and submit, or call 260.426.1300.

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

200 East Main Street, Suite 1000, 1st Source Banking Center, Fort Wayne, IN 46802

Call 260.426.1300

Robert E. Doelling, Jr.


Bob Doelling has been a partner with Burt, Blee, Dixon, Sutton & Bloom, LLP since 1994. Mr. Doelling's practice is focused on business, corporate, banking and real estate transactions. He represents local, regional and national companies in a wide range of business areas including corporate organization and restructuring, mergers and acquisitions, purchase and sales agreements, and business contracts. Mr. Doelling also represents developers, investors, buyers and sellers in all aspects of commercial real estate transactions including land use, commercial leasing and real estate development projects.

A graduate of Valparaiso University School of Law, Mr. Doelling served as the Executive Managing Editor of the Law Review and was a Dean's Scholar while in law school. Outside of his legal practice he serves as the current Director of Our Sunday Visitor and is a Director of the Board for Redeemer Radio.

Bar Admissions:

  • Indiana, 1989
  • Northern District of Indiana, 1989
  • Southern District of Indiana, 1989


  • Purdue University, Lafayette, Indiana
    1985 - Bachelor of Science
  • Valparaiso University School of Law
    1988 - Juris Doctor

Areas of Practice:

  • Business Transactions
  • Mergers and Acquisitions
  • Commercial Lending and Workouts
  • Real Estate

Professional Associations:

  • Allen County Bar Association
  • Indiana State Bar Association

Community Involvement:

  • Our Sunday Visitor, Director 2011 - present
  • Redeemer Radio, Director 2011 - present
  • Redeemer Radio, Board Executive Committee 2011
  • Hefner Foundation, Member 2005 - present
  • Community Foundation of Greater Fort Wayne, Member 2007 - present
  • Martin Luther King Montessori School (Former Director and Board President)